Jack the Ripper finally IDENTIFIED!!!


Hello Readers

Well some quite amazing news today, the most infamous murderer from nineteenth century Britain has finally been identified and no it is not one of the high-born suspects.  The story has broken exclusively in UK newspaper the Daily Mail today Sunday 7th September and I will give you a taster here…

“A shawl found by the body of Catherine Eddowes, one of the Ripper’s victims, has been analysed and found to contain DNA from her blood as well as DNA from the killer – Aaron Kosminski, Polish-born hairdresser who was later admitted to a lunatic asylum. The landmark discovery was made after businessman Russell Edwards, 48 bought the shawl at auction and enlisted the help of Dr Jari Louhelainen, a world-renowned expert in analysing genetic evidence from historical crime scenes. In the intervening century, a Jack the Ripper industry has grown up, prompting a dizzying array of more than 100 suspects, including  Prince Albert Victor, Edward VII’s son, Sir William Gull, Queen Victoria’s doctor, post-Impressionist painter Walter Sickert and John Pizer, a Jewish shoemaker”

I will provide a weblink below so you can read the story in full. During my research for my true crime stories I have come across cases where murderers sometimes escaped the  noose by being declared insane. The story today is about the long sought identity of the bloody butcher of Whitechapel. I think there is another story here. It now beggars belief that the authorities, the police, magistrates and judges could not have known who the murderer was back in the day. Why has it taken so long and for an amateur sleuth to find the all-elusive name of the man we all now know as Jack? Was this all one almighty cover up?

What a story, what a development and what an  opportunity for crime writers too!

BTW……. it has to be Aaron the Ripper from now on!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2746321/Jack-Ripper-unmasked-How-amateur-sleuth-used-DNA-breakthrough-identify-Britains-notorious-criminal-126-years-string-terrible-murders.html

About bakersfieldlad

July 2015...... I published my first book on Amazon - "Savilles Spinnney". On April 1st 2015 I published my second book - "Arsenic Sally". Christmas Day 2015 I published my third book " Murder Mystery and Mayhem on the Railways 1830-1899. That's 3 books in roughly 18 months. I enjoy researching and see no reason to stop writing. There will be many many more books and while I would love to be taken in by a publisher I am content to make my books available via Amazon. Keep checking my blogs for updates about my upcoming projects......
This entry was posted in Aaron Kosminski, Catherine Eddowes, Coroner's Court, Coroner's Inquest, crime writer, Crime Writing, Cut-throat murder, dead, dead bodies, Historical crime, Ideas for writer, Illustrator, Indie Author, Jack the Ripper, Jack the Rippper, murder mystery, Murder stories, publicity, publishing, Tools for Writers, True Crime, Uncategorized, Whitechapel Murders, Writer, Writing, Writing formula, writing ideas, writing process and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

