How to download the free Kindle app to your various devices


Hi readers and humble apologies if you are already an expert in the field. Its come to my attention that some people interested in my recently published e-book are put off because they dont possess a Kindle to download it. My book is currently only available in the Kindle store on Amazon and not in a printed version so……………here is a simple guide

You dont need to have a Kindle to download and read e-books from Amazon. I own a keyboard Kindle and a Kindle Fire tablet and stopped using them when I got my Ipad. Why? Because I downloaded the free Kindle app to my Ipad and prefer it over the Kindles as it has a larger screen. Here is how to go about getting the app free for various computers and mobile phones..

For the Ipad. Iphone and Ipod Touch

http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?docId=1000490441

For the PC

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/feature.html/ref=kcp_pc_mkt_lnd?docId=1000423913

For a Mac

http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?docId=1000464931

For an android smartphone ( thats anything but an Iphone!)

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=200495290

Kindle app for android tablets etc

http://www.amazon.co.uk/s/?ie=UTF8&keywords=amazon+app+for+android&tag=googhydr-21&index=aps&hvadid=24510730494&hvpos=1t1&hvexid=&hvnetw=g&hvrand=2057703283950327763&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=b&hvdev=c&ref=pd_sl_6o0sy9t3gn_b

ALSO you dont need even the Kindle App to read the first few chapters of most books in the Kindle store so you can try before you buy. My book can be found on the link below, if you click on the book you should be able to look inside and read the intro, prologue, chapters 1 and 2 and half of chapter 3. You should be able to do this with most e-books (but NOT paperbacks or hardbacks) on Amazon.

Link to my book….

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00M20HOPU

When you buy an e-book on Amazon you will be prompted to download it to your device, if you have more than one connected to Amazon make sure you download to your current e-reader.

Once you have downloaded your free Kindle app you can go back to Amazon and download as many free e-books as you choose, just search using the magic word “free”. You can also purchase e-books for your e-reader. Love them or hate them e-books and e-readers are here to stay. I have to say that without the Amazon platform my book would never have seen the light of day and has been downloaded 250+ times already and not just in the UK, its gone out to readers in the US, Canada, Mexico, Germany, Australia and Japan and is available for purchase 24/7 and for 365 days a year in an online store.

Hope this helps someone out there…..happy e-reading everyone!

About bakersfieldlad

July 2015...... I published my first book on Amazon - "Savilles Spinnney". On April 1st 2015 I published my second book - "Arsenic Sally". Christmas Day 2015 I published my third book " Murder Mystery and Mayhem on the Railways 1830-1899. That's 3 books in roughly 18 months. I enjoy researching and see no reason to stop writing. There will be many many more books and while I would love to be taken in by a publisher I am content to make my books available via Amazon. Keep checking my blogs for updates about my upcoming projects......
This entry was posted in Downloading from Kindle Store, e-book, E-Reader, First book, first chapter, fixing a Kindle, Historical crime, Ipad, Kindle, Kindle app, Kindle app for Android, Kindle app for Ipad, Kindle app for Iphone, Kindle App for Mac, Kindle app for PC, Kindle Store, Murder in Saville's Spinney, Nottingham legend, Nottingham Murder 1844, publishing, True Crime, Writing, writing ideas and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

