Saville’s Spinney is Go! 1 Day to Launch! The Story concludes……..


Hello again Readers

In less than 12 hours my first ever book will be published on Amazon! I have been carrying out some tests so can definitely say its about to happen. An idea that was sparked by an internet search more than 3 years ago has come to fruition. This story is concluding in more ways than one. This blog has been about my journey from day 1 as I tried to put my book together. I have uploaded first draft chapters for all to read for free. I have learnt so much over these last few years. Now the journey that was creating my first book is almost complete too. My book is also complete and ready to be marketed and read. A few final paragraphs more about its creation………..

The end of my book carries not one but two stings in  the tail and I will only talk about one here. A happy ending was never on my agenda, it is after all a true crime story so I wont play loose and fast with the truth. After the public execution in Nottingham there were many deaths, running into two figures and the seriously injured numbered into three figures. Yet another Coroner’s Inquest was called to discover why so many lives were lost. The Inquest censured the proper authorities for failing to adequately prevent injuries. The authorities here were the Sheriff and Under-Sheriff. The Mayor wrote a letter to the Home Secretary asking for permission to move executions away from High Pavement. A Nottingham citizen sent a letter to an MP about the whole incident and it was read out in the House of Commons. What happened? How did the Nottingham authorities respond? All will be revealed in less than 12 hours……………

The information for the closing of the story came mostly from the Nottingham newspapers. I made my last research visit to Nottingham in March this year to obtain some information for the final chapters and found the Nottingham Mercury very useful. Now both research and writing is over. It is time to upload my book and its cover. Please do come tomorrow, my book will be launched by then and you will be able to find it on Amazon.

Until tomorrow…… when I will become an Indie author and a published writer.I am also celebrating with a new blog and facebook name to represent the changes..

About bakersfieldlad

July 2015...... I published my first book on Amazon - "Savilles Spinnney". On April 1st 2015 I published my second book - "Arsenic Sally". Christmas Day 2015 I published my third book " Murder Mystery and Mayhem on the Railways 1830-1899. That's 3 books in roughly 18 months. I enjoy researching and see no reason to stop writing. There will be many many more books and while I would love to be taken in by a publisher I am content to make my books available via Amazon. Keep checking my blogs for updates about my upcoming projects......
This entry was posted in 1844, 1844 Hanging, assizes court, Colwick, Colwick Murder, Colwick Murder 1844, Colwick Woods, Coroner, Coroner's Court, Coroner's Inquest, Crime in Nottingham in the 1800s, crime writer, Crime Writing, Cut-throat murder, e-book, Finding a book cover illustrator, First book, first chapter, first novel, Historical crime, How to design a book cover, Ideas for writer, Kindle, Murder in Colwick Woods, Murder in Saville's Spinney, murder mystery, Nottingham, Nottingham folklore, Nottingham gaol, Nottingham legend, Nottingham Murder 1844, old newspaper, True Crime, True Nottingham Crime, Worst Nottingham Murder, Writer, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

