People sometimes say and write the silliest things….


Hi Readers.

I really have to get something off my chest. I sell on ebay and indeed have been doing so off and on since 1998. I have found 99.99% of people you meet on ebay are great but just every now and again you will meet somebody really odd. This morning I got the most ridiculous complaint I have ever,ever had. I had  sold an old US Crate label from Florida to an English buyer. These labels were once stuck on the side of wooden boxes of fruits and vegetables and have become quite collectable. Here is a picture.

El West citrus crate web

The buyer having received the item sent me an ebay message as follows..

“Hi  I have received the item but I am very disappointed, at no point in
your listing did you state it was made of paper.”

Oh dear oh dear, so what the heck did this person expect a label to be made from? I really cant understand the mindset of this individual. At first I was angry but then I had to laugh and I thought that I had better be really careful with my ebay listings in future. With people this intelligent out and about and shopping on ebay who knows what the next complaint might be about …….here are a few suggestions, add your own if you like,

Football shirt for sale ( does not have any buttons or cuffs!)

Pencil case for sale ( is not shaped like a case!)

Rock hammer for sale ( is not made of rock!)

Old newspaper for sale…….

OK rant over, its another ebay free listing weekend and I need to go check………………….my sanity!!!

About bakersfieldlad

July 2015...... I published my first book on Amazon - "Savilles Spinnney". On April 1st 2015 I published my second book - "Arsenic Sally". Christmas Day 2015 I published my third book " Murder Mystery and Mayhem on the Railways 1830-1899. That's 3 books in roughly 18 months. I enjoy researching and see no reason to stop writing. There will be many many more books and while I would love to be taken in by a publisher I am content to make my books available via Amazon. Keep checking my blogs for updates about my upcoming projects......
This entry was posted in complainers, complaints, ebay, selling online, timewasters and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

